What is Bitso?

Bitso is a digital marketplace which allows users to buy and sell Bitcoins on the open market in Mexico and throughout Latin America. Users are able to place buy and sell orders in the Bitso marketplace, where they sell to others users who are also looking to buy or sell their bitcoin. Bitso has no control over the current price of Bitcoins traded in their marketplace.

If you are located in Mexico, and wish to purchase bitcoin via Bitso, first you’ll need to sign-up, verify your account, and fund your account accordingly to purchase bitcoin. Once you have received your newly acquired bitcoin on Bitso, you’ll need to deposit your funds to Purse in order to spend them.

Below are a series of videos to help you get started with using Bitso:

Create an account (Spanish):
 Tutorial: http://help.bitso.com/support/solutions/articles/1000166715
 Video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CL_f6yiwW8g

Verify the account (Spanish):
 Tutorial: http://help.bitso.com/support/solutions/articles/1000166716
 Video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAtzgd7hBHs

Account funding (Spanish):
 Tutorials (This is a folder for each funding method, SPEI and compropago are the most used): http://help.bitso.com/support/solutions/folders/1000211010
 SPEI Funding
 Video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWLxsMyKG6c

Buy Bitcoins (Spanish):
 Tutorial: http://help.bitso.com/support/solutions/articles/1000166735
Video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RIL43Nt_6Fo

Send or withdraw bitcoins (Spanish):
 Tutorial: http://help.bitso.com/support/solutions/articles/11000000356
Video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jOoMPGNr5qk

More detailed information on how to use Bitso can be found on their Support Page in English and Spanish.

Bitso technically services all countries in Latin America/Mexico with Mexican Pesos, however some tax havens in Central America and the Caribbean are excluded:

– Panama

– Cayman Islands

– Jamaica

– Antigua & Barbuda

– US Virgin Islands

– British Virgin Islands

– Barbados

– Bermuda

– Saint Vincent & Grenadines

– Dominican Republic

– Trinidad & Tobago

Did this answer your question?